These unique light fixtures were hand crafted in early 1918. Fashioned out of cowbells, these lights were originally designed for the entrance to the early Wigwam. They were refurbished by Men’s Fellowship in 2018, saving an important part of the Church’s history.
Little information is available about the pot lights in the sanctuary; they are each hand made from red clay. They hang in groups of four from a hunk of tree branch by leather strips. When the sanctuary was expanded in 1985, Cindy Laird crafted more lights. She used the Indian hand slip method with berry dye.
Mr. Litchfield liked them both so well they are in Mr. Litchfield’s Rancho La Loma, built in the 1920's. They were added to the expanded Wigwam dining rooms in 1929, when the Wigwam was opened as a guest ranch. In the 1930's, Goodyear built the house at 512 Old Litchfield Road for their farming operations and today it still has the cowbell lights outside. In 1939, they were included in the Church